Deprovisioning a provisioned account can be achieved with a single click. Once an account is de-provisioned, its all-access right is taken away. Henceforth, security rights are maintained. Enabling and disabling of provisioned accounts can be achieved with a single click. This section covers:
Workflow for managing accounts
PAM administrator authenticates Sectona.
Go to Manage → Account Lifecycle.
User will see a list of provision account. Under the action column, three icons will be displayed— :enable: for enabling, :disable: for disabling, and :delete: for deleting the account.
Green icon is for activating the provision account. Account once enabled on target server, the same account is activated in PAM as well.
Yellow icon is for deactivating the provision account. Account once deactivated on target server, the same account is disabled on PAM as well.
Red icon is for deleting the provision account. Account once deleted on target server, the same account is disabled on PAM as well.
Admin can Enable/Disable/ Deprovision provision account as per organizational need.
Currently accounts provisioned by the platform can be managed
Accounts in a disabled state can be put into enabled state